(0)

Shopping Cart

0 items
Your cart is currently empty.

Love has Wings

Love has Wings

Description

Teasure in French (2:35 min)

Synopsis

Through the eyes of a first class bush pilot, Thomas Fecteau, and his wife, Francoise Gaudreau, a surveyor’s daughter, Love has Wings explores the history of Quebec aviation and the country’s development. Although both Thomas and Françoise were from southern Quebec, they met beyond the 48th parallel and formed a delightful couple for over six decades.

More than a documentary about aviation, the film is also filled with love stories linking passion and vulnerability: the love of aviation and the insecurity of flight conditions; the love of nature and the challenges of an austere way of life; the love between Francoise and Thomas, which thrived despite distance and worries.

Love has Wings will appeal to many flying enthusiasts, from bush pilots to astronauts, but also to anyone who loves nature, history and great love stories!

With the kind participation of :

Thomas Fecteau
Françoise Gaudreau
Carmen F.-Villeneuve
Jean-Marie Girard
François Fecteau
Col. Chris Hadfield

Director's short biofilmography

Bachelor’s degree in Film and Communications - Master es arts – Post-secondary teaching certificate (Université Laval)
Private Pilot Licence.

Denis Boivin was born in Loretteville steps away from Wendake near Quebec City. After studying communications and cinema he signed his first film in 1977, L’Âge dort on the marathon runner Phil Latulipe which became the most TV broadcasted documentary in Quebec between 1979 and 1985. Since then he has produced and directed many documentaries as an independent filmmaker. Among them, the moving film Forgiveness (Henri-Langlois Press Award, Best documentary Festival Tours, Can-Pro Award and nominated for two Gemini) and several First Nation series. In 2003 on a journey of more than 2,500 km he directed his first feature film Attache ta tuque!, a road movie featuring actors from various First Nations.

After five series for children in French and Innu (Mikuan), three seasons of a sitcom (Shaputuan) and obtaining his private pilot license he completes Love has wings, a feature documentary film vibrating through the history of aviation in Quebec  through the knowing look and unique memories of a couple of octogenarians.

DENIS BOIVIN filmography 2015

Purchase

Choose the desired format and usage.

Combination of product variants is not available
Loading Updating cart...

Price 15.00$

Informations

TypeDocumentary
Length78 minutes
Year2015
VersionsFrench; subtitled in English
DirectorDenis Boivin
NarrationGaston Lepage, Pierre Houde
ProducerDenis Boivin
ScreenplayDenis Boivin
EditorPIerre Breton
D.PAndré Bédard
MusicMathieu Laprise
CountryCanada
ProductionProductions Dionysos inc.
DistributionNetima

Financial contributions

Sodec, Tax Credit Programs (Quebec and Canada), Ville de Québec, Ministère des Transports du Québec, Studio SFX, Les Distributions Netima ltée, Les Productions Dionysos inc.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook

Amour a des ailes (L’)

Amour a des ailes (L’)

Description

Maintenant disponible en DVD

et en TÉLÉCHARGEMENT!

À VOIR:

Escales en salle:

Musée de la civilisation de Québec: 12 avril 2016
Chibougamau (supplémentaire): 2 décembre 2015
Chapais: 1er décembre 2015
Lebel-sur-Quévillon: 26 novembre 2015
Matagami: 25 novembre 2015
Val Paradis: 24 novembre 2015
Cinéma Princesse (Rivière-du-Loup): 4 et 5 octobre 2015
Cinéma Le Clap (Québec): 22 septembre au 1er octobre 2015
Cinéma Beaubien (Montréal): du 25 septembre au 1er octobre 2015
Centre d'études collégiales (Chibougamau): 18 juin 2015
Cinéma Lido (Lévis): 17 au 23 avril 2015
Cinéma des Chutes (St-Nicolas): 24 au 30 avril 2015
Projection APBQ-Aérovision (St-Hubert): 21 janvier 2015
Lancement Sainte-Marie-de-Beauce: 11 septembre 2014

Synopsis

L’Amour a des ailes survole l'histoire de l’aviation au Québec, du développement du pays même, à travers les yeux d'un pilote de brousse de la première heure - Thomas Fecteau - et de son épouse Françoise Gaudreau, fille d’arpenteur. Pourtant originaires du sud du Québec, ils se sont rencontrés au-delà du 48e parallèle et forment un couple exquis depuis plus de six décennies.

Plus qu’un documentaire sur l’aviation, l’œuvre est portée par des histoires d’amour multiples où passion et précarité sont intimement liées: amour de l’aviation et insécurité des conditions de vol; amour de la nature et mode de vie austère; amour de Françoise et Thomas en dépit de l’éloignement et des inquiétudes.

L’Amour a des ailes séduira les très nombreux adeptes de pilotage, de la brousse à la Station spatiale, mais aussi les amoureux de la nature, les amateurs d’histoire et même les cœurs romantiques !

Avec la participation de :
Thomas Fecteau
Françoise Gaudreau
Carmen F.-Villeneuve
Jean-Marie Girard
François Fecteau
Col. Chris Hadfield

Biofilmographie du réalisateur

Denis BOIVIN, cinéaste indépendant de Québec.

Baccalauréat Cinéma et communications – Maîtrise es arts – Certificat d’enseignement collégial (Université Laval) –  Licence de pilote privé.

Après ses études en communication et en cinéma, Denis Boivin signe en 1977 son premier film, L’Âge dort sur le marathonien Phil Latulippe, qui deviendra le documentaire le plus télédiffusé au Québec entre 1979 et 1985. Depuis lors, il a produit et réalisé de nombreux documentaires comme cinéaste indépendant. Parmi eux, le très émouvant Le Pardon  (nombreux prix internationaux). Sa curiosité et sa sensibilité l'amèneront à s'intéresser à d'autres itinéraires de vie hors du commun: une mère de famille devenue carmélite cloîtrée (Mère), la "grand-mère de la littérature jeunesse au Québec" Suzanne Martel (La Famille dans le mur), Karol Wojtyla devenu Jean Paul II (Le Pèlerin), Elisabeth II (De l'épée à la fleur), le peintre innu Ernest Dominique (Aness) et un documentaire pour enfants (La Danse des enfants). Il signera également plusieurs séries documentaires autochtones. En 2003, dans un trajet de plus de 2 500 km, il tourne son premier long métrage de fiction, Attache ta tuque!, un road movie mettant en scène des comédiens de diverses Premières Nations.

Après cinq séries pour enfants en français et en innu (Mikuan) et trois séries de sit com (Shaputuan) ainsi que l’obtention d’une licence de pilote privé, il termine L’amour a des ailes, un documentaire long métrage vibrant, traversant l’histoire de l’aviation au Québec par le regard complice et les souvenirs uniques d’un couple d’octogénaires.

Achat

Choisir le format et l’usage désirés.

Combination of product variants is not available
Loading Mise à jour du panier...

Prix 15.00$

Informations

GenreDocumentaire
Durée78 minutes
Année2015
VersionsFrançaise
RéalisationDenis Boivin
NarrationGaston Lepage, Pierre Houde
ProductionDenis Boivin
ScénarioDenis Boivin
MontagePIerre Breton
D.PAndré Bédard
MusiqueMathieu Laprise
PaysCanada
ProductionProductions Dionysos inc.
DistributionNetima

Participations financières

Sodec, Programmes de crédits d’impôts (Québec et Canada), Ville de Québec, Ministère des Transports du Québec, Studio SFX, Les Distributions Netima ltée, Les Productions Dionysos inc.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook